Re-Up: October 2010

Every month I will recap the albums and songs I can recommend under the Re-Up heading. Click on each album cover for more information and song link to play the song. Right-click and ‘Save Link As’ to download song.


Antony and the Johnsons – Fletta (from Swanlights out now)
Antony and the Johnsons – Christina’s Farm (from Swanlights out now)
Ben Weaver – East Jefferson (from Mirepoix and Smoke out now)
Blonde Redhead – Black Guitar (from Penny Sparkle out now)
Crystal Castles ft. Robert Smith – Not In Love (from Not In Love single out Dec. 6th)
Expensive Looks – Proud Looks (from Dress To Impress out soon)
Gauntlet Hair – All Eyes (from I Was Thinking 7″ out now)
Gauntlet Hair – Our Scenery (from I Was Thinking 7″ out now)
Gauntlet Hair – I Was Thinking… (from I Was Thinking 7″ out now)
The Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger – Jardin Du Luxembourg (internet only)
Girls – Heartbreaker (from Broken Dreams Club EP out Nov. 22nd)
The Head and The Heart – Down in the Valley (from The Head and the Heart out now)
Kanye West – G.O.O.D. Friday series cont. (internet only for free)
Kanye West – Lost In The World
(from My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy out Nov. 22nd)
Land of Talk – Cloak and Cipher (from Cloak and Cipher out now)
Land of Talk – Goaltime Exposure (from Cloak and Cipher out now)
Last Year’s Men – Paralyzed (from Looking To Be Spilled out now)
Lykke Li – Get Some
(internet only for free)
Lykke Li – Paris Blue
(internet only for free)
Menomena – Queen Black Acid (from Mines out now)
Menomena – TAOS (from Mines out now)
Menomena – INTIL (from Mines out now)
The National – Sin-Eaters (from High Violet Expanded Ed. out Nov. 23rd)
Oh Land – Sun of a Gun
(from Oh Land EP out now)
Radical Face – Doorways (from Touch The Sky EP out Nov. 16th)
Sleigh Bells – Holly (internet only)
Superchunk – Learned To Surf (from Majesty Shredding out now)
Total Warr – Gangsta Rap (from Cascades EP out now)
Travel By Sea – Eventually (from Two States And The Blindness That Follows out now)
Twin Shadow – Tyrant Destroyed (from Forget out now)
Twin Shadow – Castles In The Snow (from Forget out now)
Twin Shadow – Forget (from Forget out now)
Violens – Violent Sensation Descends (from Amoral out Nov. 9th)
Wet Wings – Sleep Tight (from Skin to Soil cassette out now)
White Sea – Ladykiller (from This Frontier EP out now)
Zola Jesus – Poor Animal (from Valusia out now)

Hope you enjoy!