The National to expand High Violet

Pitchfork just announced that one of the best albums of 2010 will only get better on Nov. 22nd.  The National will be releasing an expanded version of their latest album with live cuts, unreleased songs and b-sides, including the feel good track of the year, You Were a Kindness.

CD2 tracklist:

01 Terrible Love (Alternate Version)
02 Wake Up You Saints
03 You Were a Kindness
04 Walk Off
05 Sin-Eaters
06 Bloodbuzz Ohio (Live on The Current)
07 Anyone’s Ghost (Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music)
08 England (Live at Brooklyn Academy of Music)

The National – You Were A Kindness