Re-Up: August 2010

Every month I will recap the albums and songs I can recommend under the Re-Up heading. Click on each album cover for more information and song link to play the song.  Right-click and ‘Save Link As’ to download song.





Alejandro Escovedo – Anchor (from Streets Songs of Love out now)

Wise Blood – B.I.G. E.G.O. (from ‘+’ out now for free)

2 Hungry Bros & 8thW1 ft. Sleepwalkers – Be On You (from No Room For Dessert out now)

Jesca Hoop – Bed Across The Sea (from Hunting My Dress out now)

DaVinci ft. Big K.R.I.T. – The Beginning (internet only)

Clean Equations – Buried Translations (from People/Variables out Aug. 31st)

Teengirl Fantasy – Cheaters (from 7 AM out in Sept.)

Jonathan Combs – Crippling (from Technicolor EP out now for free)

Yu(c)k – Daughter (from Weakend cassette EP out now)

Coyote Clean Up – Downhill Express (from Downhill Express out now)

How To Dress Well – Ecstasy With Jojo (from Ecstasy with Jojo/Take it On 7″ out now)

Cee-Lo Green – Fuck You (from Lady Killer out Oct. 4th)

Black Mountain – The Hair Song (from Wilderness Heart out Sept. 14th)

Big K.R.I.T. ft. Yelawolf – Hometown Hero Remix 1 (internet only)

Foxes in Fiction – Lately (Memoryhouse cover) (internet only)

Les Savy Fav – Let’s Get Out of Here (from Root For Ruin out Sept. 14th)

Xavier Rudd & Izintaba – Love Comes and Goes (from Koonyum Sun out now)

Jonathan Combs – Mary Anne (from Technicolor EP out now for free)

Fever Ray – Mercy Street (from Mercy Street 7″ out Sept. 17th)

Kanye West ft. Jay-Z, Justin Vernon, Rick Ross & Nicki Minaj – Monster (from Watch the Throne)

Cults – Oh My God (internet only)

Freddie Gibbs ft. Dan Auerbach – Oil Money (internet only)

Lantlôs – Pulse/Surreal (from .neon out now)

Zola Jesus – Sea Talk (from Stridium II out now)

Kanye West ft. Beyonce & Charlie Wilson – See Me Now (from Dark Twisted Fantasy out Nov. 16th)

Landing on the Moon – She Wants (from We Make History Now out now)

William Brittelle – Sheena Easton (from Television Landscape out now)

Greenhouse – Smile (from Electric Purgatory Part Two out now)

Wise Blood – STRT SRNS (from ‘+’ out now for free)

White Ring – Suffocation (internet only)

Antony & The Johnsons – Thank You For Your Love (from Thank You For Your Love out now)

Wild Beasts – Through The Iron Gate (from We Still Got The Taste Dancin’ On Our Tongues 10″ out now)

Marah – Tramp Art (from Life Is A Problem out now)

Atlantic At Pacific  – Weddings (from Weddings out now)

The National – You Are A Kindness (internet only)

PS I Love You – 2012 (from Meet Me at the Muster Station out Oct. 5th)

Hope you enjoy!