The Final Frontier Has Begun…

Big Iron Maiden news today.  The iconic British metal group kicked off their Final Frontier World Tour in Dallas last night.  Every tour Maiden embarks on has a specific setlist, so when they played in Dallas last night they revealed the setlist for this show. (see below)

Since The Final Frontier album has not been released yet, there is only one song from the new album in the setlist, El Dorado, which can be downloaded from the band’s  website by clicking the image above.  The rest of the set is very heavy on on material from the last decade…specifically Brave New World, Dance of Death and A Matter of Life and Death.

This is going to be disappointing for some, but you can’t deny the quality of tracks on these albums…they really were a return to form for this band that had gone through some dark times.  Having seen them twice on the Somewhere Back In Time Tour which focused on 80’s material, I am looking forward to seeing the newer stuff.  I would be lying if I said I wouldn’t like to see more than four songs from the 80s, but come Monday night, when we’re sitting 4th row and Bruce and crew take the stage, I doubt I will have anything to complain about!

They also released the new album cover with the newest incarnation of Eddie!  (see below)

Up The Irons!!!

The Final Frontier Set:

01. The Wicker Man
02. The Ghost Of The Navigator
03. Brighter Than A Thousand Suns
04. El Dorado
05. Paschendale
06. The Reincarnation Of Benjamin Breeg
07. These Colours Don’t Run
08. Blood Brothers
09. Wildest Dreams
10. No More Lies
11. Brave New World
12. Fear Of The Dark
13. Iron Maiden


14. The Number Of the Beast
15. Hallowed Be Thy Name
16. Running Free